Facebook  Youtube

Error message

Deprecated function: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in include_once() (line 20 of /usr/www/users/sadgadjjks/includes/file.phar.inc).

May Gauteng Provincial Day Report

Thank you to Jodi Schutlz for this report on the May Gauteng Provincial Day held at Ebotse Links


We were hosted with the warmth that the winter day lacked… Thank you to the Ebotse staffers that hosted us and the green keepers that maintained the course.

Has the pressure of being coach and mentor caught up with Curtley Roberts after finishing the day at Ebotse JUST outside the prize places? His classes and coaching paid off, however, and caused a stir at the top of the board.

Playing Ebotse for the first time, Greg Esterhuizen scored 10 points, keeping  his foot on the gas in the Race To The Challenge Cup.


 ‘Ol “Dupie” Johan Du Plooy racked up 10 points of his own to remain in Challenge Cup contention.


And man I should have been a betting man, I mentioned her last month and this month Charlene Pienaar took 3rd place on 34 points… adding 30 points to her Challenge Cup tally.


David Frost meanwhile staked his claim in the Race To The Challenge Cup after raking in 50 Race points thanks to his 36 stableford points on the day.

Jodi Schultz notched 38 points, bagging 60 Challenge Cup points.


The Deaf group left the door ajar after deciding that Mother’s Day was a safer bet… This allowed Albano Do Santos to take home 40 Challenge Cup points with his 1st-place finish which yielded 35 points at the links. Side note, he is a vocal deaf player – I heard every birdie putt – and by the sound I could tell if he made them or not!


With regards to the great Brian “brain man” Hull,  he secured 33 points on his home track.


Tune in Next month for the Silverlakes “breaks” Report.


PD Winners 




1st Jodi Schultz - 38 pts  

2nd David Frost - 36 pts

3rd Charlene Pienaar - 34 pts


Deaf Winners Prizes

1st Albano dos Santos - 35 pts 


Able-bodied winners


1st Brendon Frost -  41 pts 

2nd Wayne Jeanson - 40 pts

3rd Neels Vermaak - 34 pts


Online Resource & News Portal