Facebook  Youtube

20 Spots Remaining In Canon SA Disabled Golf Open Field


The Canon SA Disabled Golf Open is a little more than two months away and the clock is ticking to enter before the 15 February cut-off date.


After the disappointment of having to cancel last year’s event due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, the excitement for the March-staging of South Africa’s flagship disabled golf event is mounting all the time. 


This year’s event will see both local and international talent descend upon the beautiful Mount Edgecombe Country Club in Durban. 


Potential entrants into the event may be understandably wary of the threat posed by the virus but SADGA Executive Director Craig Moorgas said every effort will be made to stage a safe and successful event.


“In the lead-up to the Canon SA Disabled Golf Open - we as an association are committed to putting the requisite measures in place to ensure the safety of the competitors, organisers and sponsors alike,” said Moorgas.


“To this end, we will be working closely with Golf RSA and following their safety protocols to the letter and if we are able to successfully do this we feel confident that the tournament will be held without incident. 


“The tournament is a highlight for both our golfers and organisers and the fact that we couldn’t hold last year’s event leaves us even more determined to host a safe and successful event - different though it may be.”


If you haven’t entered yet - you best act fast as there are only 20 spots remaining in the field. Entry forms can be downloaded from the SADGA website.


The Canon SA Disabled Golf Open takes place between the 21st and 25th of March.


The confirmed entrants are: 


Andre Du Plooy

Ayakha Mdali

Brandon Shaw

Charlene Piennaar

Charles Williams

Christo De Jager

Craig Moorgas

Curtley Roberts

Daren Hanekom

David Frost

Dean Ferreira

Derick Swart

Emil Maehler

Godfrey Baloyi

Gregory Esterhuizen

Jabu Price Moore

Jan Potgieter

Jenny Frost

Jodi Schultz

Johan Du Plooy

Johan Kotze

Jonty Kotze

Kean Dry

Kwazi Mahlangu

Lambre Nel

Lance du Toit

Mark Maconochie

Mike Browne

Morne Els

Mpho Tlhatlha

Mziwamadoda Buffeli

Pierre Kotze

Raymond Graaff

Reinard Schuhknecht

Riaan Spreeth

Robin Singh

Sandile Shange

Shaun Vos

Sifiso Mdewu

Simo  Mdudu

Thembaleni Mweli

Trevor Reich

Usher Manel

Wilfred De Bruin


For more information about SADGA, please visit www.sadga.co.za or follow SADGA on

·         Facebook : SADGA-South-African-Disabled-Golf-Association

·         Twitter: @sadga101

·         Instagram: sadga_rsa

Media enquiries, please contact

Media Liaison

Craig Stirton

t. +83 384 6889

e. craigstirt@gmail.com



SADGA office

Lily Reich

t. +27 (0)82 888 9888 / +27 (0) 21 685 2955

e: lily@sadga.co.za


Online Resource & News Portal